Tags

, ,


Comfort Food:

It would be wonderful to put this in the freezer this week.  Be prepared for bad weather or sick days.  There is something very comforting in having a stocked pantry and freezer.

Comfort Time:  Today is Wednesday and that is my day to pamper the body.  Extra attention to hands and feet.  Make sure I get my body lotion on.  Maybe play with a new makeup look or a new hairstyle.  I like doing it midweek as a pick me up.  And then if I go out on Friday night I am looking good!  I also spent extra time in the kitchen today.  Wiped down the toaster oven.  Put a new tablecloth out and polished the table.  We spend a lot of time at the kitchen table.  It should be a comforting place to gather around.

Comfort Quote:  Busyness robs us of the gift right in front of us.  – Jeff Coins.

