Tags

, ,


Don’t sweat the small stuff… and it’s all small stuff. – Richard Carlson

My housekeeping task today is to tackle all the floors.  Now this isn’t a detailed under the furniture clean.  This is a quick sweep and damp mop of bare floors and a quick vacuum of the high points on the carpet.  Just clean enough is the goal.  Not cleaning at all is as bad as the perfectionist who never sits down because there is something else that needs doing.  Think the middle way.  What I am bad about is leaving shoes out.   I need to find a better way to store them.

I came across this idea and just love it for a quick meal!

 

Another good base might be slightly flattened biscuits or crescent rolls.  Bake for about 20 min.  I love the possibilities!  Also automatic portion control.

It is going to be hot and humid in my neck of the woods today.  So for my end of the day treat I am going to take a cool shower and use a very light scent.  I really like lemon scented bath products in the warm weather.

 

http://www.youravon.com/kitsmith

 

 

