Today’s Quote:  Develop success from failures.  Discouragement and failure are two of the surest stepping stones to success. – Dale Carnegie

Today’s Home Focus:  I am reviewing my calendar and seeing what is ahead for next week.  What nights will I need to feed extra people, what nights am I dining solo?  What do I need for lunches?  What bills are due?  Is there some KTime every day?  If you have a day that goes from 5:00 am to 9:00 pm then you are over extended.  Next weekend is already looking very busy with family time.   If you are alone on a holiday please plan on something nice just for yourself.  A pretty flower on the table, your favorite meal and a new book to look forward to are all a big help.  One of my favorite pampering times when feeling down is a shower, fresh comfy clothes, a pasta dish and something new on the Kindle.

KTime:  Today I am feeling inspired to spend some time in the kitchen making  Spaghetti Carbonara

http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/food-network-kitchens/spaghetti-carbonara-recipe/index.html

and then I will settle down with a pot of tea and my knitting.

To see some of my favorite choices click below:

http://astore.amazon.com/kiamic-20

