Today I spent a little extra time on laundry.  I like being all caught up before the weekend.  I have done more than my share of spending all of one weekend day doing the laundry.

How are you doing with your resolutions?  Mine was to do one thing at a time.  I am calling it serial tasking.  I keep catching myself getting sidetracked and then I have to back up and restart and remind myself one thing at time.  Somehow it all gets done and I am not as frazzled.

Tomorrow is grocery shopping day at my house.  When is your shopping day?  Tomorrow I also plan on working on my bedroom redo.  It was being used as a playroom so there is a lot of rearranging to do before I can even get to the make pretty part.  I have been collecting ideas.  I seem to be drawn to the very feminine look.  Maybe because my style has had a strong masculine bent for a long time.   A room just for me!  With my choice of colors and trim and furnishings.  I have not had my own room made just to suit me since I was 16.